Call Us Today! (510) 521-3351

Proudly serving Alameda, CA and the surrounding area since 1994

Our Credentials

  • License ID: 706404 (C-33 Painting and Decorating)
  • EPA Lead Certified Company (RRP)

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.77

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 05/11/2017 | Author: Peggy P.

Comments: They did a great job and cleaned up after each day, nice team to work with!

Review Date: 09/04/2015 | Author: Janis S.

Comments: I had contact from 3 companies. Although Olson was not the least expensive, the proposal was the most detailed and complete. I did not have to point things out to Myron Olson, he know what to look for and how to handle it. His crew was professional and hard working and there were no surprises or additional costs. One of the other two provided a nice proposal as well. The third really did not want a paint job but tried to turn the project into a reconstruction job - no way I could hire or work with them. From Mr Olson to Jimmy the project manager, I was highly satisfied with this company,

Review Date: 03/21/2012 | Author: Mary S.

Comments: Kudos to Myron and his team who were professional, prompt (on time) and detail oriented. This has to be one of the few times where a home improvement professional did exactly what they said they were going to do, exactly in the time-frame they said they would complete. Quality work. Fair Price. We will definitely call Myron back for our next paint project!

Review Date: 12/15/2011 | Author: Michael P.

Comments: Very professional and responsive. My project was a little more complicated than most, as the exterior had both painted wood siding and natural wood surfaces. The house looks terrific.

Review Date: 09/30/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I hired him and was more than happy with his work.

Review Date: 06/23/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They did a great prep. job and followed this up with an excellent painting job. Clean up each day was also done. The workers were quiet and efficient and there were absolutely no problems.

Review Date: 10/13/2008 | Author: Cici H.

Comments: I was extremely please with Myron Olson's professionalism, positive response to time senstive projects, daily clean-up, courteous behavior of crew and willingness to go over and above that for which I contracted. I would be delighted to use this fine company again!

Review Date: 10/10/2008 | Author: Christine G.

Comments: Believe me when I tell you that you simply will not find a harder working, detail oriented, ethical, diligent, polite and economically fair minded group of painters on this planet. I absolutely love the paint job Olson?s team did on my house and although I am sometimes considered by those close to me to be picky and cheap to a fault, it gave me great pleasure to tip these men for a job done beyond even my expectations. Thank you Myron Olson, Olmar and gang!

Review Date: 05/22/2007 | Author: David L.

Comments: Myron Olson and his company did a fantastic job repainting the exterior of our 1941 Craftsman. He had very good suggestions before the project in terms of colors, possible handyman repairs, and time frames for work. When the job started, his crew were on-time, always cleaned-up after themselves, and were extremely thorough getting to all the little nooks and crannies that the previous flaking paint had exposed. Myron also made a very helpful suggestion to replace our rotting shutters rather than painting over them and offered to hang them for free if we wanted to get new ones. Myron was always available by phone or email. Overall: Great!

Review Date: 09/14/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I could as well have made all the ratings "Very Good". The overall "value" was excellent and I will contact Olson first with any future need.

Review Date: 04/18/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 01/31/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I was very impressed with Olson's Painting. It was a difficult job and not only did they do through and lovely work, they were also very time efficient. They were able to accommodate my timing needs and made the entire process stress-free for me. There wasn't a single drop of paint on my wall-to-wall carpeting. It is apparent that they take their pride in their work. I would highly recommend them.

Review Date: 10/25/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very happy with the service that was provided. The painting team was very conscientious, and cleaned up well every day.

Review Date: 09/02/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: There were no areas that we less than excellent. Searching for someone to paint our home was an overwhelming process for me, there are so many businesses out there, however they don't all provide the same services. After sitting down with Myron we felt that his experience, quality of work and estimate were what we were looking for. I felt he was very trustworty as well and that speaks volumes. We have an older home that was overdue for painting. The prep and painting took longer than originally estimated, but the extra time was due to much needed detail and a higher quality of service. My husband and I are very well pleased and would highly recommend Olson's painting. Please feel free to contact us as a reference.

Review Date: 08/31/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Myron is very nice. One of Myron's workers was a great worker! All should be like him.

Review Date: 08/20/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Myron is extremely professional and takes pride in his work. He inspected the job daily to make sure everything was done correctly. He matched the color of the existing trim work with just one look. He is easy to work with and you never feel like you are getting a sales pitch. I would recommend him to anyone looking for exterior paint job.